Board of Commissioners

Board of Commissioners 2021-04-28T15:04:40+00:00

The Board of Commission consists of five elected officials, including five commissioners, one of which is the Mayor. The Commission meets on the second and fourth Mondays of each month, at 6PM, and makes decisions on everything ranging from personnel to contracts that affect the entire city. They also adopt ordinances that regulate not only how the city government is run, but also set codes that affect residents and business within the City of Harrodsburg.

Mayor Art Freeman –
General Government, Utility Billing, and Finance

Commissioner William Whitenack –
Water Treatment Plant and Water & Wastewater Maintenance Department

Commissioner Marvin “Bubby” Isham –
Cemetery Department and Waste Water Treatment Plant

Commissioner Ruth Ann Bryant –
Public Works (Street & Parks Departments)

Commissioner Adam Johnson –
Police, Telecommunications, and Fire Departments